Auckland Local Event Guide

September 11, 2013 by  
Filed under Events

Each year there are thousands of events, markets and activities happening all across our community – join in the fun and excitement!

 

Local Events

14 September  Duruje Korean Festival Aotea Square www.fb.com/duruje
19-21 September  Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival www.autcsa.co.nz
29 September  Festival Italiano Newmarket www.dante.org.nz/festival.html
19 – 20 October  Diwali Festival of Lights Aotea Square
November  Show me Shorts Film Festival Capitol Cinema www.showmeshorts.co.nz
7-9 November  Art in the Dark Western Park www.artinthedark.co.nz
14-17 November  Taste of Auckland Victoria Park www.tasteofauckland.co.nz
16-17 November Parnell Festival of Roses Parnell Rose Gardens
30 November  Grey Lynn Park Festival www.greylynnparkfestival.org
14 December  Christmas in the Park Auckland Domain www.christmasinthepark.co.nz
17 January  Big Day Out Western Springs Park www.bigdayout.com
January – March  Movies in Parks Grey Lynn Park www.facebook.com/MoviesinParks
Music in Parks Auckland Domain, Albert Park, Grey Lynn Park www.musicinparks.co.nz

 

Food, Arts & Craft Markets

Every Saturday  Parnell Farmers Market 545 Parnell Road www.parnell.org.nz
  La Cigale French Market St Georges Bay Road www.lacigale.co.nz
  City Farmers Market Britomart www.cityfarmersmarket.co.nz
Every Sunday  Grey Lynn Farmers Market 510 Richmond Road www.glfm.co.nz
  La Cigale French Market St Georges Bay Road www.lacigale.co.nz
Every second weekend in the month  Parnell Artisan Craft Market 545 Parnell Road
Over three months First Thursdays – Arts and Crafts Market K Road www.kroad.com

 

Community activities

Everyday  Parnell Community Centre 545 Parnell Road www.parnell.org.nz
  Ponsonby Community Centre 20 Ponsonby Terrace www.ponsonbycommunity.org.nz
  Grey Lynn Community Centre 510 Richmond Road www.greylynn.org.nz
  Central City Library 44-46 Lorne Street www.aucklandlibraries.govt.nz/EN/Events
  Parnell Library 545 Parnell Road www.aucklandlibraries.govt.nz/EN/Events
  Leys Institute Library 20 St Mary’s Bay www.aucklandlibraries.govt.nz/EN/Events
  Grey Lynn Library 474 Great North Road www.aucklandlibraries.govt.nz/EN/Events
  Auckland Art Gallery Kitchener Street www.aucklandartgallery.com
  Auckland Museum Auckland Domain www.aucklandmuseum.com
  Tepid Baths 100 Customer Street West www.tepidbaths.co.nz
  The Olympic Pools 77 Broadway www.theolympic.co.nz
Seasonal  Parnell Baths Judges Bay Road www.clmnz.co.nz/parnellbaths
Seasonal  Point Erin Pools Point Erin Park www.clmnz.co.nz/pt-erin-pool